animago AWARD: Nominees Entries 2015

The nominees for animago AWARD 2015 have been announced!


The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on the evening of the 15 October during the animago AWARD & CONFERENCE (Thursday, 15th and Friday, 16 October 2015) in the Metropolis Hall at Filmpark Babelsberg.

You wil find the list and the jury below:

Nominated in the “Best Still” category

The award winners in this category will be chosen by a public vote among the readers of DIGITAL PRODUCTION magazine and the animago community. The vote will run online until September 10, 2015 on the animago fan site

  • “Raspberry Madness”
    Tuna Unalan, United States
  • “Hominum Historia”
    Slashcube, Switzerland
  • “Closed”
    Aris Michailidis, Greece
  • “On The Tramp”
    Manuel Peter, Germany
  • “Topview”
    Jürgen Stein Fotodesign, Germany

Nominated in the “Best Post-Production” category

  • “Big Game”
    ScanlineVFX, Germany
  • “Avengers: Age of Ultron – Ultron MK1 and the Partyfight”
    Trixter Film, Germany
  • “Sundays – Visual Effects”
    PostPanic, The Netherlands
  • “Crossbones”
    Important Looking Pirates, Sweden
  • “Jagon – VFX”
    Murat Goenueltas, Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Nominated in the “Best Trailer/Opener” category

  • “Total War: Warhammer”
    Platige Image, Sega, Poland
  • “Run Boy Run – Dying Light Trailer”
    Axis Animation, Techland, Poland
  • “The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Launch Cinematic”
    Digic Pictures, CD Projekt RED, Hungary
  • “Assassin’s Creed Syndicate Trailer”
    Digic Pictures, Ubisoft, Hungary, Germany
  • “The Crew Launch”
    Unit Image, Ubisoft, France

Nominated in the “Best Short Film” category

  • “Knights Quest”
    Red Star 3D, Great Britain
  • “None of That”
    Isabela Littger, Anna Hinds Paddock, Kriti Kaur, Ringling College of Art and Design, United States
  • “Shift”
    Cecilia Pugliesi, Yijun Liu, NYC School of Visual Arts, United States
  • “Bloody Sunday”
    Studio Produkcyjne ORKA, Poland
  • “Dissonance”
    Till Nowak, DETAiLFILM, Germany

Nominated in the “Best Advertising Production” category

  • “Find The One”
    stories AG, boutiq AG, Chez Eddy, Switzerland
  • “TNT – The People Network”
    PostPanic, The Netherlands
  • “Supermoine Holypop”
    Supamonks Studio, France
  • “Lycra Moves You”
    Glassworks, Great Britain
  • “BMW M3M4: Carbon Fibre”

Nominated in the “Best Character” category

  • “My Dear Gnome”
    Emmanuelle Leleu, Julien Hazebroucq, Chez Eddy, France
  • “The Mechanical Waltz”
    Julien Dykmans, William Thomas, Amaury Bernier, France
  • “Anna”
    Alexia Rubod, Antoine Poyard, Jordann Jacobé, Alexis Choquard, Sophie Bracmard, Yunhan Liu, MOPA, France
  • “Escargore”
    Oliver Hilbert, Media Design School, New Zealand
  • “Border”
    plan78, Belgium

Nominated in the “Best Visualization” category

  • “Ambition”
    Platige Image, National Space Agency, Poland
  • “Be Sexy, Be Smart”
    PlusOne, The Netherlands
  • “The Edge”
    PlusOne, The Netherlands
  • “Junge Helden: Ablauf einer Organspende”
    Uli Henrik Streckenbach, Robert Pohle, Ronny Schmidt, Maurice Mersinger, Jochen Mader, Germany
  • “EPA Air Pollution”
    The Magnificent Itch, Australia

Nominated in the “Best Young Production” category

(Endowed with € 3,000 in prize money from DIGITAL PRODUCTION)

  • “Ataraxya”
    Maxime Helier, Guilherme Pereira, Sophie Loubiere, Carla Gandolfi, Marion Chopin, RUBIKA, France
  • “Natural Attraction”
    Marc Zimmermann, Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • “Les Liens de sang (Blood Ties)”
    Manon Lazzari, Sophie Kavouridis, Marion Louw, Thomas Ricquier, Simon Pannetrat, Ecole Georges Meliès, France
  • “Canned”
    Ivan Joy, Nathaniel Hatton, Tanya Zamon, Ringling College of Art and Design, United States
  • “Escarface”
    Pierre Plouzeau, Eva Navaux, Burcu Sankur, Vincent Meunier, Lionel Arnold, Dario Sabato, Supinfocom Valenciennes, France

Nominated in the “Jury’s Prize” category

  • “Cosmos Laundromat”
    Mathieu Auvray, Blender Institute, The Netherlands
  • “Dji. Death Sails”
    Simpals, Moldova
  • “Kung Fury”
    David Sandberg, Laser Unicorns, Fido Film Germany, Germany
  • “Auster”
    Dominik Stockhausen, Carl Krause, Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • “A Single Life”
    Job, Joris & Marieke, The Netherlands

The jury is composed of:

  • Günter Hagedorn (animago Co-Founder & graphic designer)
  • Alexander Ellendt (Executive Producer and Management Board Member at the Vogelsänger Group)
  • Maggy Fischer (Head of Post-Production at the Neverest Agency)
  • Mirja Fürst (Editor, DIGITAL PRODUCTION), Sinje Gebauer (VFX & CG Producer)
  • Florian Gellinger (Visual Effects Designer and Co-Founder of RISE | Visual Effects Studios)
  • Angela Kern (Head of the Digital Art Department at the GA Hochschule der digitalen Gesellschaft)
  • Michael Landgrebe (VFX Supervisor and Co-Founder of Celluloid Visual Effects)
  • Csaba Letay (Design/Direction/Compositing at Polynoid/WOODBLOCK)
  • Thomas Zauner (Managing Director, ScanlineVFX)

Invited to participate as Guest Jurors were Elmar Giglinger (Managing Director of Business Location Marketing) and Ina Göring (Head of Business Location Projects and Innovative Audiovisual Content) from the Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg.

Check here to have all the informations about animago Awards.

© Vincent Frei – The Art of VFX – 2015

Tags Animago

Share this post

Vincent Frei

Founder & Editor-in-Chief // VES Member // Former comp artist

No comments

Add yours

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.