Good news, Animago have extended his submission deadline. Don’t miss this opportunity to submit your work to this great event!

Here is the press release:

The submission deadline for the international competition known as the animago AWARD 2017 has been extended until Monday, 19th June. Creatives from all over the world are invited to submit their work in the fields of 3D ANIMATION & STILL, VISUAL EFFECTS, VISUALISATION and DESIGN in eleven categories in all realms of CGI (Computer Generated Imagery) at Animago. Participation is free.

The 2017 awards ceremony will take place during the animago AWARD & CONFERENCE (07/08 September 2017). This two-day gathering is a combination of award show, conference program and trade exhibition focused on animation, visual effects, visualization, virtual- and augmented reality and design.

The submitted projects will be viewed and evaluated by an independent jury of experts. Hamburg-based graphic designer and freelance editor Gunter Hagedorn will once again act as jury chairman and oversee the management of the entire animago. Among this year’s jury members are character animator and filmmaker Melanie Beissswenger (Happy Feet, Happy Feet 2, Iron Man 3), Alexander Bouquet, head of postproduction at JUNG VON MATT, Maggy Fischer, head of postproduction at NEVEREST, DIGITAL PRODUCTION editor Mirja Fu?rst, Milkroom Studios managing director Robert Hoffmeister (Pirates of the Caribbean 2,3 and 4, Star Wars Episode 2 and 3), graphic and motion designer Elisa Krenz, Rolf Mutze, co-founder and managing director of the VFX and animation studio LAVAlabs moving images, Juri Stanossek, VFX supervisor at Mackevision Medien Design and Dominik Zimmerle, VFX supervisor at TRIXTER Munich.

This year’s guest jurors include Daniel Curio, Head of Film Policy and Audiovisual Media at Bavaria’s State Ministry for Economics and Media, Energy and Technology, Jurgen Korbinian Enninger, Head of Munich’s Expert Team on Culture and the Creative Industries and Marc Gegenfurtner, Head of Department 1 for the Fine Arts, Performing Arts, Film, Literature, Music, City History & Science in Munich’s Cultural Department.

The jury for the Special Architecture Prize presented by DETAIL comprises once again Gunter Hagedorn and Mirja Furst but this year also architect, editor, graphic designer and concept designer Pedro Ferreira, DETAIL editor-in-chief Dr. Sandra Hofmeister, owner and interior architect/designer at Plan2Plus Ralf Peter Knobloch and DETAIL editor Peter Popp.

The animago CONFERENCE offers a programme of keynote addresses, lectures
and workshops that serve to connect the creative community with an audience of
international experts and film and media enthusiasts.

© Vincent Frei – The Art of VFX – 2017


S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici